You can only delete a category if you have previously created at least one category.
You can find the "X Delete" entry (button) in the top menu.
To delete a category, you must first mark it with the box in front of the corresponding category (click).
If the category...
If the category is clicked using the box, you can delete it forever using the "X DELETE" button in the top menu.
Please note that there is no trash can function! The category is lost forever
Of course, you can also delete several categories at once.
Simply click on the box for each category you want to delete. Then click on the "X DELETE" button in the top menu to delete all clicked ones.